Crazy Colorful Adventures

It has been a crazy month with a lot of different things happening here and there. It would all have been overwhelming if not for the crazy colorful adventures that I got to go on. My first sweet escape was to go white water rafting in Cagayan de Oro, Philippines. I found myself scared at first but decided to not let anything stop me from enjoying this much-awaited experience. I, together with some venturesome friends, took on 21 rapids in the advanced course. The ride was exhilarating with our guides purposely steering the raft crazy. I will definitely go back for more and maybe try the extreme course.

DSCF1386 DSCF1399 DSCF1569DSCF1406 DSCF1514 DSCF1404

My second escapade was a sweet journey to a newly discovered paradise in Iloilo, Philippines. After more than 4 hours of travel including a long drive and a boat ride, we arrived at the first island of a group of islands called Islas de Gigantes. It was worth every second of the long journey. Every island was unique and offered majestic views of  rock formations and white sand beaches. The seafood, especially the scallops, were to die for.

IMG_0257 IMG_0255 IMG_0237 IMG_0235 IMG_0227 IMG_0222

Both were truly breathtaking experiences and left me feeling truly blessed and wanting for more.

Leave a Reply

