Blogging 101, Day Nine: A Journey to Iridescence

Through endless exploring, I wandered a bit far off and stumbled upon this blog, This American Girl. And it is one I am claiming now have changed my life. Every piece of advice in this post has spoken to me in so many ways. You had me at “miracles”. What can I say, I am a sucker for them. I have purposely looked for and experienced miracles in the seemingly ordinary experiences. And I am stubbornly determined on not missing any one of them. But I haven’t always been like this. I was as ordinary and as simple as can be. My usual routine as a student was home – school – meet some friends once in a while – home. When I started working, I followed the same old routine. And I was perfectly happy with my plain, old, boring life. But by some divine interventions, I realized I cannot stay that way forever. I cannot continue living without adding anything onto the world. I cannot be just one thing and leave this world like that. I owe it to my Creator to make the best out of every single blessing He has equipped me with. Thus, it prompted the start of my journey to iridescence. I vowed to make better use of my talents and abilities in any way possible. I committed to enjoying everything this world has to offer. I swore to living a life so crazy and so colorful, the world will have to make room for more people living crazy colorful lives.

The past few years have been amazing. I have done things I never imagined myself doing, not in a million years. I have said yes to so many experiences I consider scary. This past year, I have taken it up a notch. I have gone to many adventures and enjoyed seeing beautiful places. I have taken courses and joined workshops on topics I want to learn more of. I have even started a blog <Yay! You’re reading it!> to be able to share more of my thoughts and incredible experiences. And currently, I have quit my job in high hopes that it will spark a start to pursuing my dream.

I know I am still a long way from where and what I want to be. I know the road ahead will not be easy. I know it will even be turbulent. I know, once in a while, I will feel scared and be tempted to run back to comfort and safety. I know I will be shaken down to my very core. Despite all these, I know I have nothing to worry about because the Lord’s interventions have never failed. They never will. His grace will always find me and give me strength.

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101, Day Nine: A Journey to Iridescence

Leave a Reply

