Between Me and My God

photo-1430747562296-5556d17a15a5

Photo courtesy of Unsplash.com

I walked inside real quietly

I gave the Guy in front a nod

I needed someone to hear me

It was between me and my God

~

I just felt completely lost today

And everything just felt really odd

I didn’t know where to start but hey

It was between me and my God

~

I didn’t have to say anything

I knew He’d lovingly understand

And that fully summed up everything

That was between me and my God

~

I was overcome by peacefulness

There was no doubt that I am His child

I’m glad I had an amazing moment

That was between me and my God

~

*This is in response to Blogging University’s Writing 101, Day 4: A story in a single image

4 thoughts on “Between Me and My God

Leave a Reply

