To Someone I Could Have Loved

I miss you. I really do. And I want you to know that I still think about you. I wonder what we might have been. I wonder if we could have made it work. I wonder if you miss me too.

You could have been “The One”. This is something I could never admit. Not until now. Being with you was the easiest thing in the world. It felt like I did not even need words. Hearing you breathe was enough.  Walking by your side was enough. Even watching you from afar was enough.

You were a blessing I did not think I deserve. You took down my wall almost instantly. You made me believe. You were someone I could have loved.

Unfortunately, the future I could not seem to see really did not happen. I never gave it the chance. Now, it can never happen. All I can do is miss you. And hope that you miss me too.

*This is in response to Blogging University’s Writing 101, Day 3: One-word inspiration

Leave a Reply

