100-Word Story: In An Alternate Universe

It was the first week of school. I was sitting with some friends in the cafeteria having just finished lunch. All of a sudden, a pair of cold, soft hands covered my eyes. My heart raced. It could have been just like any other playful and meaningless gesture. But for me, it wasn’t. It was much more than that. I broke away from the grasp, slowly looked back and saw a familiar face. I was terrified but I took those hands and we walked away together.

I could have chosen otherwise and I could have regretted it all my life.

*This is in response to Blogging University’s Writing 101, Day 14: Recreate a single day

Leave a Reply

