Nietzsche Was Right

“Without music, life would be a mistake.” — Friedrich Nietzsche

Yep, Nietzsche was right. I was not really a big fan of music. When we were younger, my siblings would endlessly watch Music Television (MTV) while I complain for them to change the channel. I did not really seek out to change that. That was until I was influenced by some friends. And I am pretty glad they did. I did not know how much music would make life more meaningful and fun. I found myself relating to the songs, inspired and touched or just simply compelled to move to the beat. It was a mistake that I did not start listening to it sooner.

And now, I would just like to share with you my most recent playlist.

1. Everything by Michael Buble

I can’t help but dream of my falling star, my getaway car. I can’t wait for that someone who would tell me when I am out of line.

2. Night Changes by One Direction

I would love to rock that red dress, drive really fast, and regret nothing at all. Wouldn’t you?

3. Rather Be by Clean Bandit

I could be a thousand miles from comfort but still just feel right at home with the one I love. I could have traveled over miles and miles of land and sea but still feel that there’s nowhere I would rather be.

4. Sugar by Maroon 5

Who doesn’t need sweet sweet lovin’ from Adam Levine?!

5. Photograph by Ed Sheeran

Loving does hurt. Loving does hurt sometimes.

6. I Lived by One Republic

After everything has been said and done, I want to say that I have lived. That is the goal, to walk through this earth having “lived” to the truest sense of the word.

7. Anything Could Happen by Ellie Goulding

I truly believe that anything could happen. I have been truly amazed at what God could do even in situations when I felt hopeless. So, I just hang on and let Him surprise me.

8. Heroes by Alesso

I believe that I can’t be one of those everyday people just doing everyday things. I just can’t. I want to be a hero in my own way. I know I could be.

9. Shut Up and Dance by Walk The Moon

Just shut up and dance with me already.

10. I Don’t Like It, I Love It by Flo Rida feat. Robin Thicke & Verdine White

Cause I am dramatic like that. I just don’t like something, I love it! I just don’t want something, I gotta have it!

*This is in response to Blogging University’s Writing 101, Day 15: Take a cue from your readers

Leave a Reply

