The Things I Could Do Without

This is the last assignment for the Writing 101 course and it was due about five days ago. After a lot of catching up, I would finally be done with the course.I just realized that I have been doing a lot of catching up lately. I am seeing a pattern now. I would have to change that. I need to change that. But I’m veering off course. Back to the assignment.

For this last post, I would like to share some of the things I could do without in the future:

In the future, I could do without art. I could do without crafts. I could do without using my hands to create something precious. I could do without sharing those creations with the world.

In the future, I could do without travel. I could do without getting lost and being subject to uncomfortable circumstances. I could do without breath-taking views and exciting activities. I could do without sharing those adventures with the world.

In the future, I could do without writing. I could do without the pressure of writing courses and prompts. I could do without the fun and freedom of expressing whatever I have to say. I could do without sharing those random mumblings with the world.

In the future, I could do without all these. The thing is, I don’t want to.

 
*This is in response to Blogging University’s Writing 101, Day 20: The future

Leave a Reply

