At Home

Hearts-of-Jesus-and-Mary-Parish-Malolos-City-Bulacan
I like visiting churches. I go not because I am religious. Believe me, I am far from being one. Instead, I prefer to describe myself as “faithful”. Well, I try to be.

I like sitting in pews. I find content in just staring straight ahead. I could sit there for hours.

I like looking at the cross. I am reminded of the beauty in suffering. I feel like it all makes sense.

I like talking to Him. I know He knows what’s inside my heart. He knows what I’m dying to say. I don’t even have to say anything.

I like lighting candles. One more lighted candle means less darkness in the world.

I like being surrounded by faithful people. I feel like they are my people. I am one of theirs. And I just feel right at home. 

Leave a Reply

