Never Quite Like This

You will find amazing people to hang out with at work but never quite like this.

You will develop a deeper friendship with colleagues but never quite like this.

You will goof around a lot but never quite like this.

You will hang on as hard as you can to people who are leaving but never quite like this.

You will examine every map , read every blog , and ask everyone around just to find somewhere great to eat but never quite like this.

You will be immensely involved in all company events and celebrations but never quite like this.

You will leave with countless memories that will be difficult to forget and meaningful friendships that will be difficult to break but never quite like this.

Another amazing colleague and dear friend has left the company where we used to work together. Even though I was not there anymore, I created another scrapbook to serve as a simple memento of all the precious memories and crazy experiences she had while working there (see the scrapbook I made previously here).

This time, I decided to try digital scrapbooking. I painstakingly went through years and years of photographs in my collection and in various Facebook accounts of her friends. I designed the layouts in Microsoft PowerPoint. I also included some captions that encapsulate particularly significant memories for each year. I had the slides printed in photo paper and bound them together myself.

Creating this scrapbook was pure ecstasy not only because I love making things using my hands and imagination but also because of the thought of how happy my friend will be when she sees it.

3 thoughts on “Never Quite Like This

Leave a Reply

