Where Has My Superhero Gone?

You used to be my hero
I was a really big fan
Did you know that I adored you
Idolized you more than anyone

I thought you were the coolest
You accomplished the most awesome things
You slayed every dragon and every beast
You had the most beautiful wings

You always had your weapons with you
Oh, how truly resourceful you were
You made everything seem new
You were every bit like MacGyver

Everything is lost and gone now
You are not how you used to be
You have let your sorrows drown you
You have given up your every dream

Your glory has slowly faded
That is what you believe
You have completely surrendered
You have become your worst enemy

I wish I knew how I could help you
Bring you back under the sun
I am left with only one question
Where has my superhero gone?

2 thoughts on “Where Has My Superhero Gone?

Leave a Reply

