By the Water Tower I Waited

water-tower

By the water tower I waited
I was filled with so much glee
The explosion of colors: red, pink, purple, and orange
What a precious sight to see

By the water tower I waited
I reveled in all that I saw
The beauty in all of creation
Left me in almost breathless awe

By the water tower I waited
All magical moments life has brought
I reminisced and recalled
I had been blessed with greater things than those I have sought

By the water tower I waited
I let my imagination run wild and free
All the crazy big dreams that filled my mind
Will eventually become reality

The best part of these moments
Was that I imagined you by my side
So, by the water tower I waited
With the longing I could no longer hide

Leave a Reply

