Unspoken Lessons

My mom told me,
Love with all your heart
Even if it hurts
Even if it hurts so much
You don’t even understand why you continue loving

My mom told me,
Give it all you’ve got
Even if you feel tired
And it doesn’t seem to have a reward
After all, the best reward is to know you’ve done a good job

My mom told me,
Be yourself
Own your weirdness
Even if the world doesn’t understand
What matters is that you live and love the way you want

My mom told me
And I listened
Even without an exchange of words
She knew, I knew
And it was enough

One thought on “Unspoken Lessons

Leave a Reply

