Today, I Vow to

Today, I vow to forgive you

Even when it’s the easiest thing in the world not to

Even when I know it’s gonna be extremely difficult

Even when I don’t even know where to start

 

Today, I vow to try to understand you

To think about how difficult it must have been to fight through

To remember that you must have tried hard to deal with your demons

To accept the worst parts and celebrate the best parts of you

 

Today, I vow to try and try

‘Cause I know in my heart that it is right

‘Cause I know I just have to, one way or another

‘Cause I know running away was and will never be the answer

 

Today, I vow to forgive you

And I vow to forgive myself too

I know my love should never have had a condition

And by withholding it, I failed you too

 

 

Leave a Reply

